Dr. med. Klaus Uberreiter

Specialist in plastic and aesthetic surgery

As head physician and managing director of Park-Klinik Birkenwerder, I am pleased to give you an insight into my professional career.

Born and raised in Berlin, I went to Africa in 1974 after completing high school at a humanistic grammar school 16 months for a voluntary social year. There, in Rhodesia / Zimbabwe, I worked as a “girl for everything” in agriculture and building, learned to lay pipes, welding, walls, making bricks, etc. The decision to study medicine took place spontaneously at that time, and with much luck After my return I got a place at the Free University Berlin.

At the end of my studies, I went to South America, Bolivia, for a year where I quickly gained a lot of practical experience in a small hospital and also carried out the examinations for my doctoral thesis on “parasitic diseases in preschool children”. After the state examination a long adventurous journey followed in the footsteps of Alexander von Humboldt with the dugout through the Amazon jungle. Then I took the first position in the Department of Resuscitation / Poison Control Center at the former Klinikum Charlottenburg. After one and a half years, I switched to surgery at Dominikus Hospital in Berlin Hermsdorf.

There I made the specialist for surgery and worked since 1993 at the then newly created Plastic Surgery. After that I went to the abbot Plast. Surgery at the Schlosspark-Klinik Berlin, from there to the Hannover Medical School.

In 1998, I founded the first specialist department in the state of Brandenburg as a specialist in plastic surgery in the Asklepios Clinic Birkenwerder, which existed until 2011 and was then closed due to cost savings. Since the location Birkenwerder had now gained a high profile in plastic surgery throughout Germany, the decision was made to build an independent private clinic here: the Park-Klinik Birkenwerder.

I am married since 1985, have four children and love reading, gardening and riding. In recent years, my many lecture tours as a specialist in autologous fat transplants (BEAULI) have taken me to numerous countries in Europe, Asia and the Americas.

Dr. med. Klaus Uberreiter

Specialist in plastic and aesthetic surgery

Memberships:
LipoKlinik Team Foto LipoKlinik Team Foto

The LipoKlinik team will be happy to advise you personally.

Make an appointment.


BOOK AN APPOINTMENT ONLINE

Dr. med. Klaus Uberreiter

Facharzt für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie

Als Chefarzt und Geschäftsführer der Park-Klinik Birkenwerder freue ich mich, Ihnen einen Einblick in meinen beruflichen Werdegang zu geben.

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Berlin, ging ich 1974 nach dem Abitur an einem humanistischen Gymnasium 16 Monate für ein freiwilliges soziales Jahr nach Afrika. Dort, in Rhodesien/Simbabwe, arbeitete ich als „Mädchen für Alles“ in Landwirtschaft und beim Bauen, lernte Rohre verlegen, Schweißen, Mauern, Ziegel herstellen usw. Der Entschluss, Medizin zu studieren, erfolgte in dieser Zeit irgendwann spontan, und mit sehr viel Glück bekam ich nach meiner Heimkehr einen Studienplatz an der Freien Universität Berlin.

Am Ende des Studiums ging ich für ein Jahr nach Südamerika, Bolivien, wo ich in einem kleinen Krankenhaus schnell viele praktische Erfahrungen sammeln konnte und auch die Untersuchungen für meine Doktorarbeit mit dem Thema „Parasitenerkrankungen bei Vorschulkindern“ durchführte. Nach dem Staatsexamen erfolgte eine längere abenteuerliche Reise auf den Spuren Alexander von Humboldts mit dem Einbaum durch den Amazonas Urwald. Dann trat ich die erste Stellung in der Abteilung für Reanimation/Vergiftungszentrale am damaligen Klinikum Charlottenburg an. Nach eineinhalb Jahren wechselte ich in die Chirurgie am Dominikus Krankenhaus in Berlin Hermsdorf.

1998 begründete ich als Facharzt für Plastische Chirurgie in der Asklepios Klinik Birkenwerder die erste Fachabteilung im Land Brandenburg, welche bis zum Jahre 2011 bestand und dann auf Grund von Kosteneinsparungen geschlossen wurde. Da der Standort Birkenwerder inzwischen deutschlandweit einen hohen Bekanntheitsgrad in der Plastischen Chirurgie erlangt hatte, folgte der Entschluss, hier eine eigenständige Privatklinik aufzubauen: die Park-Klinik Birkenwerder.

Ich bin seit 1985 verheiratet, habe vier Kinder und liebe Lesen, Gartengestaltung und Reiten. In den letzten Jahren führten mich meine vielen Vortragsreisen als Spezialist für Eigenfett-Transplantationen (BEAULI) in zahlreiche Länder Europas, Asiens und Amerikas.

Dr. med. Klaus Uberreiter

Facharzt für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie

Mitgliedschaften:
Downloads:
LipoKlinik Team Foto LipoKlinik Team Foto

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin.

Das Team der LipoKlinik berät Sie gerne persönlich.


TERMIN ONLINE BUCHEN